New Beginnings

I originally intended this blog to be a library blog, a place for me to talk about issues that I felt were important professionally. Except I realized after I started it that I don’t actually like reading library blogs. They always seem a bit boring, rehashing the same old topics that we’ve talked about a dozen times before.

Censorship. Budgets. Vendors. Generational divide.

It’s not that I’m saying those aren’t important conversations to have – they are. It’s just that I don’t really care to add yet another blog discussing the same old thing. I can just chat with coworkers or comment on other, more established, blogs.

Instead, I’m just going to blog. There might be food. There might be photos. I might just ramble about how the cats are driving me crazy. It might not turn into anything. But at least I’ll have fun with it.

Leave a Reply

