Have you ever had one of those weeks? Or in this case, a couple of those weeks? The ones where nothing goes right? Yeah. I’m in the middle of that. I know that it will end eventually, but man does it suck.

Gary, my fabulous giant cat, hasn’t been doing so great lately, and we’re narrowed it down to (hopefully) his knees or something neurological (which I’m really, really, really hoping isn’t the case). He’s scheduled to go in for testing and possibly surgery on Tuesday.

My intern started this week. He’s great! It’s just sort of a daunting responsibility.

Work is weird this semester. Well, maybe not weird, but very different. A lot of my faculty are on sabbatical or leave right now, so I won’t be doing a lot of teaching. And I have that intern (we’re working on a really interesting project – evaluating the Russian Studies collection). Oh, and we’re preparing to move the contents our entire building and all our people (except the president’s office – they’re on the “ground floor”/basement level) halfway across campus. The new building will be fabulous, but it’s a lot to do.

I’m hoping to get back to writing. I have a couple food posts (I want to brag about the pho I made!) and a couple book reviews, but I don’t know when I’m going to have enough brain power to actually sit down and write them.

Leave a Reply

