Book Review: A Perfect Proposal

Title: A Perfect Proposal
Author: Katie Fforde
Format: e-Galley from NetGalley
Genre: Romance
Did I like it: Yes

I read this in less than a day, which is pretty impressive for something that was 300+ pages. I also stayed up until 2am finishing it, which is a big deal for someone who normally goes to bed before 10pm. This is a fun story, featuring an independent young woman who lets her (well educated but badly behaved) family boss her around. She has dreams, but keeps putting them on hold for everyone else’s wants and needs. Sophie travels from England to NY to visit a friend and meets a wonderful old lady who becomes a close friend. Cue the handsome/rich grandson who doesn’t trust Sophie’s intentions.

While I really enjoyed this book as I was reading it, I found the ending a little bit of a let down. It seemed to wrap up just a little too quickly and easily, even though I was happy with the ultimate outcome. I wish there had been 15 more pages to flesh out that piece just a bit more.

Leave a Reply

