Book Review: Surrounded by Ghosts

Title: Surrounded by Ghosts
Author: Janet Larking
Format: e-ARC from NetGalley
Genre: Memoir/Ghost Stories
Rating:  3/5

I’m a wimp. I’m the kid who can’t watch horror movies because I won’t sleep for days after. But I still love ghost stories and other supernatural stories. This was an entertaining book – sort of a memoir-style book that focused on a single woman’s experiences with ghosts and spirits. There’s a bit of variety, ranging from childhood encounters with her Grandmother’s ghost to a creepy woman on a French roadway. I wouldn’t say this was a book I would seek out again, but it would be a great book for anyone who is really into ghost stories, especially the “true encounters” style.

Leave a Reply

